Emery Hughes land deed and survey

Emery Hughes land deed and survey

Descriptive Summary

Repository: Hargrett Library
Creator: McDonald, Charles James, 1793-1860
Title: Emery Hughes land deed and survey
Dates: 1832-1854
Quantity: 1.0 folder(s)
Coll. Number: ms3335

Scope and Content Note

The collection consists of a land grant dated July 1, 1843, for 40 acres of land in Cherokee County, Georgia, granted to Emery Hughes of Walton County, Georgia, and a survey of the plat, dated June 1832. Also included is Emery Hughes bond to Jesse Goolsby, dated February 23, 1839, and an indenture made April 1854 for land in Lumpkin County, Georgia.

Index Terms

Land grants--Georgia--Cherokee County.
Land grants.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation note

Emery Hughes land deed and survey, ms3335, Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, The University of Georgia Libraries.

Series Descriptions and Folder Listing

11Legal documents