Engravings of U.S. presidents

Engravings of U.S. presidents

Descriptive Summary

Repository: Hargrett Library
Creator: Hargrett Library.
Title: Engravings of U.S. presidents
Dates: 1800-1899
Quantity: 0.25 Linear feet 1 box
Coll. Number: ms2718

Scope and Content Note

The collection consists of engravings of twenty-three presidents of the United States: John Adams, John Quincy Adams, James Buchanan, Grover Cleveland, Millard Fillmore, James Garfield, Ulysses Grant, Benjamin Harrison, William Henry Harrison, Rutherford B. Hayes, Andrew Jackson, Thomas Jefferson, Andrew Johnson, Abraham Lincoln, William McKinley, James Madison, James Monroe, Franklin Pierce, James K. Polk, Zachary Taylor, John Tyler, Martin Van Buren, George Washington.


Arranged in alphabetical order by president's last name.

Index Terms

Engravings (prints)
Grant, Ulysses S., (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865
Presidents--United States.
Washington, George, 1732-1799

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation note

Engravings of U.S. presidents, ms2718, Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, The University of Georgia Libraries.

Series Descriptions and Folder Listing

11Adams, John
2Adams, John Quincy
3Buchanan, James
4Cleveland, Grover
5Fillmore, Millard
6Garfield, James
7Grant, Ulysses S.
8Harrison, Benjamin
9Harrison, William H.
10Hayes, Rutherford B.
11Jackson, Andrew
12Jefferson, Thomas
13Johnson, Andrew
14Lincoln, Abraham
15McKinley, William
16Madison, James
17Monroe, James
18Pierce, Franklin
19Polk, James K.
20Taylor, Zachary
21Tyler, John
22Van Buren, Martin
23Washington, George